[Limited Offer -CODE: SMILE] Considering Invisalign or Braces? Score an OralB Electric Tooth Brush when you start your treatment and Free Whitening Kit when you finish your treatment! (Print to redeem)

Are You Considering Getting Braces???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE SMILE BRIGHT SONIC ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH / U.V. Cleaning System ($259.00 VALUE) with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new sonic toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!*

At Mergen Orthodontics you are more than a patient, you are family.

Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!

*Offer is eligible only for New Friends and Families to the practice. Toothbrush system obtained upon starting treatment. Treatment must start in 90 days.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1592

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Mergen and his staff is beyond amazing. Just the atmosphere when you walk into the office is like a breath of fresh air. Its nice clean airy toys for the children . The treats and refreshments are also a plus for others. You walk in the door and everyone knows you by name are very friendly and they are easy to converse with. There is never a wait to go to the back. Going in for appointments is a very easy process. Making appointments are breeze . Over all a wonderful experience and my recommendations will be forever with Dr. Mergen and his staff. Thanks so much!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Mergen did a fantastic job with our son! We decided to do braces as a 5th grader which we knew would create some challenges with being responsible with brushing and bands, etc... Every visit Dr. Mergen and his team would reiterate the importance of doing all of the right things with him... and believe it or not here we are successfully getting braces off with great results. Again, wasn't easy and this process has presented many challenges but Dr. Mergen and his team just patiently stuck with him... Thank you! The staff, the office, and Dr. Mergen were all excellent!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2015
Facebook Verified
"It's always a great experience going in! We love how Sam was always taught how to care for his teeth/braces. Always quick and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2015
Facebook Verified
"When we realized our daughter needed braces, we knew exactly where to go. We live an hour away but the drive is well worth it! Dr. Mergen and his staff are wonderful!! We are in and out quickly and they take the time to listen and explain everything thoroughly every step of the way. We also have two boys coming to Dr. Mergen for orthodontic care and are very pleased!"

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"We had a wonderful experience with the entire staff at Mergen Orthodontics. Dr. Mergen and his staff are professional and personable, making each visit productive and enjoyable. We will be back very soon with another of our kids for orthodontic care we can trust in.

Thanks!

Phil Rocca"

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgable. I felt instantly comfortable and valued as a customer."

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2014
Facebook Verified
"I brought my daughter to Mergen in January 2013. Dr.Mergen was great explaining to us the process we would go through and what to expect. The high technology he has to show us his plan and what would Happen over the next year year and a half was fantastic. He was great at communicating her progress or took the time to meet with me if i had any questions. The staff was always very friendly .
They went above and beyond keeping in contact I regards to appointments,helping with rearranging schedules to fit our needs and very knowledgable with any insurance questions. Choosing Mergen Orthodontics was the best choice we made. I can't thank them enough for helping make my daughter have an even more beautiful smile and boosting her confidence."

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Mergen is terrific, explains everything really well and involves kids and parents both in the plan of care. Office staff is wonderful, personable and efficient."

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2014
Facebook Verified
"Both of my kids have had braces at Mergen Orthodontics, our experience each time was always very pleasant! I can't say enough about Dr. Mergen and his awesome staff, always so friendly and on time. I will definitely recommend Mergen Orthodontics to all our family and friends!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Mergen and his staff are always very professional and great to work with. My oldest son gets his braces off today and we have two more sons who will be getting braces too. We will definitely we repeat customers of Mergen Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 5/27/2014

AM

"Dr Mergen & his staff were excellent. They did an excellent job on my teeth & now my smile is great! Have recommended them to friends based on my experience there. Thanks to all at Mergen's"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2015

KC

"Dr. Mergen and his staff are absolutely amazing! We have two children that have been patients of Dr. Mergen's and recommend his office to family and friends. Those family and friends that have chosen Mergen Orthondtics have been just as pleased. The staff is friendly and inviting and they truly make you feel like you are a special patient. THANK YOU to the staff at Mergen Orthodontics for taking such good care of us! :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2015

SS

"I highly recommend Mergen Orthodontics. 3 members of my family have been treated here and it's worth the commute for us to receive fast and always friendly professional service. Also to note their new facility is very nice offering free coffee, water, and wi-if while you wait for your kids."

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2015

TP

"Staff always friendly. Appointments are always on time no waiting. My daughter has been happy with every visit. The doctor is professional sincere and very painless. Frankly I could not imagine how it could be any better,"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2015

KM

"I just referred a friend for a consultation, hope you see her soon. I told her how happy I was with how y'all go the extra mile."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2015

MM

"Dr Mergen and his staff are the most friendly people I see on any given day.
What a pleasant experience!!!
Great work, very professional, amazingly pleasant."

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2015

AS

"It was such fun to work with Dr. Mergen as his dad was my orthodontist. I wish they had the clear brackets in my time. Jack didn't want people to see he had braces. Once Jack learned that the brackets would be clear, and that he didn't have to have colored bands he was fine with braces. He wouldn't be called "metal mouth".

Making appointments that worked with our schedule was a piece of cake due to Dr. Mergen's office hours. There was little to no wait time, too. We'll be back with our second child."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2015

RL

"I love my new smile! All appointments were fast and my wait was never longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Mergen was personable and explained all parts of the treatment to my satisfaction. Appointments worked around my difficult schedule. Overall, my experience was great. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2014

AC

"My older son just got his braces off. Dr. Mergen and his team were wonderful! They were always so positive and encouraged our son through the whole process. They answered all of our questions too! His teeth look great! We'll be back with our younger son in a couple of years."

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2014

NB

"Every time I've brought my daughter Kylie in the staff has been more then friendly and always helpful with scheduling appointments around my work schedule. I always appreciate the reminder call of her appointment. You've absolutely no waiting time, when we are 5 to 10 minutes early you've always got her in and out. I constantly brag about how fast and easy the appointments have been. But most of all I want to thank everyone for the AMAZING job you all have done with the look and smile you've put with my daughters face. To me that is priceless and I wouldn't ever go anywhere else. THANK YOU THANK YOU"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2014

LL

"11 years ago I had a bike accident that knocked out my front tooth. My dentist at the time fixed it the best that he could , but after that I was told I couldn't get braces because of my then half fake tooth. I was always self conscious about my smile and my crooked teeth. So about a year and a half ago when I was told my tooth needed to be removed and I would need braces I was thrilled. Doctor Mergen and associates are truly making a dream come true for me and I'll never be able to thank them enough
helping build the confidence in myself that I've always lacked. Thank you guys sooooo much. =]"

-
Review Verified on 11/2/2014

DD

"This is our second time around using Dr. Mergen and his staff! First time was for Ellie's dad and now it's Ellie's turn. It wasn't the most convenient on OUR end as Ellie goes to school in Cedar Rapids and I work down here, but Ellie just thought SO much of Dr. Mergen and everyone that worked here that she really wanted to have her braces done by them.

Dr. Mergen assured us he would make it as efficient and seamless as possible and that definitely has been the case. I've never been to any business that is as flexible and easy to schedule as Mergen Orthodontics. Ellie gets right in the minute we walk in the door. They are so fast that sometimes I wish they took a little longer so I could enjoy their beautiful, new waiting room a bit longer!

Thank you for all of your excellent care and we will miss all of you when Ellie gets her braces off!"

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014

MG

"After 40+ years of needing braces; I decided now was the time. After paying for braces for my three children I decided that making that payment a few more months was finally doable. I loved seeing their beautiful teeth and smiles and didn't want to have to continue to be self-conscious when I smiled; especially because I work in a professional environment and it always bothered me that my teeth were not straight. Unfortunately, I was a thumb sucker as a young child and grew up in a single parent household, so money for braces was not an option. The staff at Mergen have been so friendly and welcoming and encouraging; it has made the process very bearable! I'm excited to see the end result and gain the pleasure of being able to smile without being self conscious about my teeth."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014

LJ

"When it was time for my son to get braces, our pediatric dentist recommended Dr. Mergen. On our first visit, Dr. Mergen advised that Ben wasn't ready yet. Having a professional opinion without the pressure to sign up right away was surprising. From that point on, we found Dr. Mergen and his staff to be professional, helpful, pleasant, and thorough. We chose to pay upfront for insurance and discount purposes which worked great and took away stress. We always did an early morning (7 am) appointment so Ben never had to miss school - I really appreciated that! I can see a difference in my son's smile and his confidence. Now that we are at the end of this journey, we will miss the team at Mergen but we know they will equally help other families!! Thank you - Laura J."

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2014

SM

"Both my sons had their orthodontics (braces) done at Mergen Orthodontics. We've been very happy with our experience here and have recommended Dr. Mergen to many friends. The staff is always professional, efficient and competent & the new facility is absolutely amazing. Today my younger son gets his braces off and I want to thank everyone at Mergen for such great service!"

-
Review Verified on 6/11/2014

CM

"Over the top customer service! Instant results and very professional! Staff is very friendly and super compassionate. Overall very satisfied and would recommend Mergen to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 6/4/2014

MP

"The atmosphere at Mergen Orthodontics is as inviting and friendly as one could ever hope for. Our daughter was always made as comfortable as possible and always looked forward to the next visit. The transformation and results were amazing, many thanks to the whole staff."

-
Review Verified on 6/4/2014

JB

"From the first time I walked in the door at Mergen Orthodontics and through my last visit, I was met by bright and cheerful smiles every time. The staff is professional and kind and always engaging. Dr. Merger has raised the bar even higher with his new state of the art facility where every aspect of the process and patient experience has been considered with thoughtfulness and clarity. The end results of my orthodontic work are beyond my expectations and I will continue to recommend Dr. Mergen to anyone looking for a better brighter smile."

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2014

AC

"What can I say about our experience with Mergen Orthodontics? It has been FANTASTIC! From the very first phone call to our visit today, everyone has been so welcoming and helpful. We have never had problems making appointments that fit our schedule and Gabby and James have always been seen right on time, if not before their scheduled time. Kelsey is always there greeting us with a smile! She really connects with everyone who walks in. Dr. Mergen and the entire staff is fun,energetic and ready to answer all of your questions, which makes coming to the appointments enjoyable, not stressful at all. I would recommend Mergen Orthodontics to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 5/28/2014

KB

"Dr. Mergen and his staff have been great to work with. Dr. Megen was our second orthodontist that we sought advice from. He by far was our first choice in method, technique and overall thoroughness. If anybody is in limbo about getting a second opinion~ don't bother if the 1st one is Dr. Mergen. He and his staff are the best!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2014
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. Definitely recommend."

-
Review Verified on 10/16/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great place to go. Superior service and results. Please go to Mergen and they will take care of you on a personal level."

-
Review Verified on 9/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"When I was a young, I had a lot of problems with my teeth. I like to blame it on my mom just to mess with her, but in reality, I had a lot of problems because I was a very premature baby. I had silver caps before I had actual teeth in my mouth. I don't remember much of it, but my mom always described it as something awful after the procedures. I grew up very insecure about my smile, which made me extremely insecure about myself. It was very tough growing up. I didn't want to smile the way all the other kids did because I hated my smile so much. Then came my Freshman year of high school, and suddenly, I got braces. I already felt so much more confident the moment I got my braces on. Throughout the entire process, the dental hygienists and Dr. Mergen were always so kind and helped me through the entire process! They asked me about my school, what sports I play, and what I planned on doing during summer, winter breaks, and even just during the weekend. They made me smile every day when I came in to get my braces tightened. I had always hated the dentist before, but I was always excited to come to the orthodontist because the environment here is so wonderful! I am now a junior in high school. Today, September 26, 2018, I got my braces off. I was scared to get my braces off because braces made me feel so confident. I was so unsure of my smile without braces before, that coming in today made me very nervous. As soon as I checked in, the kind ladies at the front desk recognized me and asked if I was excited to get my braces off. I soon realized that I had mistaken my extreme nervousness for extreme excitement!! I couldn't wait to see my new smile! As soon as I got my braces off, polished, and smoothened, I discovered my beautiful, new smile!! I instantly fell in love with my smile, and I can't wait to go to school and show my friends! I have experienced such amazing things from the dental hygienists and Dr. Mergen. They are kind, caring, respectful, and fantastic people! I definitely recommend Mergen Orthodontics for anyone who needs braces or Invisalign!"

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2018
Facebook Verified
"When we were looking for places that worked with Invisalign, Mergen Orthodontics stood out from the rest. From day one when we arrived, we felt comfortable and have always been informed about everything. My daughter's confidence has reached an ultimate high. It is terrific that she her teeth were straighten, and only a few people knew about it. Dr. Mergen and his staff do a phenomenal job!"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"This is a great place to go! Everyone is really friendly. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. So far I am very pleased with the results. If you need anything or notice any problems they are very prompt in fixing things or adjusting even if you don't have an appointment. Choose Mergen for a great smile!"

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"This is a great place to go! Everyone is really friendly. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. So far I am very pleased with the results. If you need anything or notice any problems they are very prompt in fixing things or adjusting even if you don't have an appointment. Choose Mergen for a great smile!"

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great visit. Good info, cool equipment"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2018
Facebook Verified
"Very impressed with friendliness and how prompt everyone was."

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2018
Facebook Verified
"The entire team was wonderful and made it a great experience for both of my boys!"

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2018
Facebook Verified
"Mergen orthodontics has been a great experience. They were excellent to work with. Ethan felt very comfortable in their hands. We will definitely recommend the whole team to anyone in need of an orthodontist!"

-
Review Verified on 9/5/2018
Facebook Verified
"The team at Mergen is amazingly fast... I sit in their comfortable waiting room and I can't ever even finish one magazine article before my daughter is in and out again and ready to go!"

-
Review Verified on 9/4/2018
Facebook Verified
"I have always been a little self-conscience about my smile and have always wanted braces. A great friend referred me to Dr. Merger and his staff after her excellent experience with Invisalign. From my first appointment to my last, I have felt taken care of. They are so respectful of my time, as I'm usually in and out for appointments, but also cared for. I'm so happy with my new smile, I can't stop looking in the mirror. Thank you to everyone at the Mergen office!"

-
Review Verified on 9/4/2018
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1592

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com